Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
A New Recruit
0:00
-4:51

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

A New Recruit

9
bonfire
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

AI Transcription of the Audio File

The Boy Scouts are a crafty bunch. I knew that already. They know lots of things about starting fires and stopping fires and mostly just fire stuff. That's really what I picked up for my years in Boy Scouts. You should not trust teenage boys with fire in the woods unsupervised. That was my big takeaway.

They also taught us a lot about knots, which will never be used for good. I forgot all of that knowledge. I also couldn't start a fire without lighter fluid. Even if my life depended. But where the nefarious and brilliance of Boy Scouts really lies is in recruiting. I told you last year, how they sucked in my youngest three daughters. Scouts now are coed.

They came to their school with stickers and a recruitment pitch, but mainly it was the stickers that did it. So my daughters said that everybody in their classes were all gonna go to Cub Scouts and we showed up there and it was just my daughters. But the day we showed up …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell