Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Discussion Thread: Best Gift You've Received
0:00
-2:17

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Discussion Thread: Best Gift You've Received

58

AI Transcription

What's the best gift you ever received? I don't mean something like a new baby or a cure from a serious disease. Let's keep things shallow and materialistic. I'm nothing if not consistent. For me, the best gift came for Christmas when I think I was in seventh or eighth grade. My mom got my brothers and I a Super Nintendo.

Up until then, the only video game system we had was a Game Boy. I'm talking about the original one with a tiny screen and a green background that ate batteries like they were candy. We had to buy the special adapter for it so we could plug it into the wall and not go broke. Although the thing itself did break often. My brother dropped three or four of them I think over the years. Anyway, Harry kind of monopolized that. It was definitely a one player system. The Super Nintendo was a whole new ballgame. Two of us could play it once, and what's more, the other one could sit there and watch the other two and criticize them. That's a critical part of the c…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell