Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Discussion Thread: Carve or Paint Pumpkins?
0:00
-4:19

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Discussion Thread: Carve or Paint Pumpkins?

41

The witching season is upon us. How do you prepare your pumpkins, by carving them or with paint? Of course, some people leave them whole and undecorated. They’re the real monsters. Hear my unnecessary strong opinions on the topic at the audio file above or read them in the transcript below. See you in the comments.

AI Transcription of the Audio File

It was cold enough for me to put on pants today. And that can mean only one thing. It's time to start carving pumpkins. I'm more than a little addicted to this holiday tradition. It used to be that I would only carve one pumpkin a year. I enjoyed it so much, but then it was over. It was like five minutes of joy followed by an entire year of waiting.

It got a little better when I had multiple kids. So at least I could scoop out the pumpkins for the rest of them, but still I wasn't the main event. I didn't get to carve all the things. I mean, I should have carved all the things. Trusting Waffle with a knife …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell