Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Discussion Thread: Hot or Cold Lunch at School?
0:00
-3:41

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Discussion Thread: Hot or Cold Lunch at School?

53

When you were in school, did you take a sack lunch, or did you eat what the cafeteria provided? I was always a cold lunch kid, and now my kids are, too, much to their chagrin. It’s yet one more way I’ve ruined their lives. What do you do for your own kids? Do you pack them a lunch every night, or is what the school cafeteria offers good enough? You can hear my thoughts in the audio log above. See you in the comments.

brown paper bag on brown wooden table
Photo by Yu Hosoi on Unsplash

AI Transcription

Hot or cold lunch? That was the question growing up. I always brought my own lunch to school. My mom made it every night assembly-line stu;e for her 9,000 children and I loved it. When I got to school, I didn't have to wait in line with everybody else. I needed a million calories a day at that point and my mom could pack the lunch as full as she wanted.

And also she could make it super cheap. She stacked coupons on top of coupons to basically make the meal as close to free as it could possibly be. Now, when my kids came of school…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell