Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Discussion Thread: The Worst Chore
0:00
-1:32

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Discussion Thread: The Worst Chore

45

Not all drudgery is created equal. We all have that one chore we’ll do virtually anything to avoid, up to and including murder. Okay, maybe I wouldn’t go that far since murder is messy and would necessitate a chain of follow-up chores. I describe the household task I loathe the most in the audio file above (and the transcript below). What’s yours? See you in the comments.

AI Transcription

What's the one chore you hate more than any other that you'll do anything to get out of? I'm talking trading chores; agreeing to do all the work in the house just so you don't have to do this one thing; losing a limb faking your own death. I mean, there's no limit to how far you can go to get out of chores.

Right now, the chore I hate the most is vacuum. I just hate the lack of progress. I could vacuum the whole house and it looks more or less the same when I'm done as when I started. Partially, it might be because the filth is just permanent at this point. A vacuum…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell