Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Discussion Thread: When Should You Put Up Christmas Decorations?
0:00
-1:38

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Discussion Thread: When Should You Put Up Christmas Decorations?

58

AI Transcription

When is the appropriate time to put up Christmas decorations? This will easily be the least controversial thing I've ever discussed on here, because there is only one right answer, and that answer is of course, after Thanksgiving.

For some reason, though, people are confused. I have seen it in my own local neighborhood here. I've seen it in the text threads of my few remaining friends. I have seen it on TV. People are putting up Christmas lights already. Do they deny the sanctity of Thanksgiving? Obviously, I just wrote an entire article about how Thanksgiving is garbage, but I also disparaged Christmas because, hey, why not bring down the wrath of everyone when I can?

On the one hand, I can see why people would want to put them up early. They have these things in storage all year. Why not pull them out and get some good out of them? On the other hand, it puts pressure on me to decorate for Christmas, and I'm just not having that. The worst kind of peer pressure is any k…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell