Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Discussion Thread: Your Family's Legendary Dish
0:00
-2:46

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Discussion Thread: Your Family's Legendary Dish

76

AI Transcription

What's the legendary dish in your family? Every family has one. I mean, I assume. I'm basing that on a sample size of one, with that family being mine. My grandmother on my mom's side always made cinnamon rolls. She had a giant platter of them anytime anybody came over and they were unlike any cinnamon roll I've had anywhere else. Other cinnamon rolls are like specialty pastries. These things my grandmother made were like bread. They were bread with some cinnamon in it, and then there was cake frosting on top. I think that cake frosting was really key. Turns out if you layer cake frosting on anything, it becomes pretty great, and if you put it on some bready pastry thing with a little bit of cinnamon inside, it is perfect.

I have done a terrible job describing this food to you, and you probably think it was disgusting, but I assure you it was the greatest food ever created. I could eat my body weight in those cinnamon rolls, and when you consider how little a cinnamon r…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell