Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Discussion Thread: Your Greatest Streaming Addiction
0:00
-2:26

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Discussion Thread: Your Greatest Streaming Addiction

81

AI Transcription

What's the show you couldn't stop binging? This thought comes to me after I wasted an entire day watching something when there were a million other productive things I could have been doing. But honestly, it's the wrong time of year to be productive. Accomplishing something in the week before Christmas is basically a war crime. Same goes for the week between Christmas and New Year. And the week after New Year's, and most of the months after that. Really, I'm not a fan of getting things done at any time for any reason.

The show I watched today was Andor on Disney+. It's one of the Star Wars spinoff stories, and it ties into the greatest Star Wars movie of all time, Rogue One. Some people would disagree with me on that, and those people are wrong. But truthfully, this binging was in moderation compared to my worst.

That happened my senior year in college when I shared an apartment with four other guys. One of them came home with DVDs for Lost. It was actually Lost season t…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell