Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Doctor Rating
0:00
-4:10

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Doctor Rating

18

AI Transcription

[Some people requested a transcription of the audio files. This was the best attempt by an AI. Please don’t judge me by the same standards that you judge my writing. This was just me thinking out loud.]

I'm sure by now you have seen the elaborate story of how I almost died. If not, you should stop this audio file right now and go read and or listen to that or else it will not make any sense. But as I said in that story, the first doctor I ran into at the ER that morning gave me the wrong diagnosis. He essentially shrugged and said, I have no idea what's going on and sent me home.

And I was dumb enough to follow his instructions. I don't know what the alternative was. I have no knowledge of medicine whatsoever. I guess I could stomp my feet and say, no, I refuse to go and then get dragged out by security. Or perhaps I could have used the slightest bit of tact and convinced him to take a second look, but a second look for what?

I don't know. He ruled out a burst appendix, c…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell