Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Friday Thoughts: Super Romantic Anniversary Plans
0:00
-4:27

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Friday Thoughts: Super Romantic Anniversary Plans

9

My anniversary was yesterday. We’re celebrating tonight. Listen to the audio file above to hear everything that could go wrong. Or, if you’re in an autocratic country where you can’t listen out loud and head sets are forbidden, you can try your luck with the robot-generated transcription below.

AI Transcription

I'm recording this at the start of the week, but I'll post it on Friday. So I'm going to get a little confused on tenses here. Just bear with me. But the 25th, which, as you listen to this, was yesterday, was my wife and I's anniversary. We got married in 2007 and this year is 2022. So that must be 15 years and 15 years means you've gotta do something special.

Why? Because that is the arbitrary metric that society has established for itself so that we can all compare ourselves to one another and be annoyed and jealous. That's just how it works. Welcome to human interaction 101. Now I do love my wife and I'm rather fond of her. I would like to ce…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell