Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Thinking Out Loud: Changing Days
0:00
-5:07

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Thinking Out Loud: Changing Days

22

When I originally decided to send the bonus newsletter on Thursdays, there was no science behind my choice. I didn’t look at analytics or take a poll. I made the selection arbitrarily based on the idea that people would probably like a two-day break after the Monday newsletter. Too much of me too closely together can be fatal. Well, now the fine people at Substack have shown me the data, and it turns out I made the wrong choice. (Shocking, I know.) Monday between 11 a.m. and noon ET is the best possible time slot. The second best is Friday in the same block.

This week, everything was already thrown off by the holiday, so I figured it was a good opportunity to make the switch. From now on, I’ll usually send my Friday Thoughts segment on Thursdays (renamed “Thinking Out Loud” since, you know, it’s not on Friday any more) and the bonus newsletter on Fridays. I want to put my best stuff before the biggest possible audience at the best possible time. If this ruins your week, I apologize and…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell