Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Webcomic: A Thief in the Night
0:00
-1:59

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Webcomic: A Thief in the Night

3

AI Transcription

Candy theft is certainly a crime I've been accused of in the past, mainly because I committed it often and without hesitation or guiltI. It was my price for taking the kids on miles long marches in the dark to hit every house imaginable. I wouldn't have been so motivated to come back with so much candy if I didn't have something in it for me.

The worst day of my life was when I became too old to trick-or-treat on my own. Then I had to wait many, many years until I had my own children. We went trick-or-treating for the first time with Betsy when she was still an infant. We went up and rang doorbells and the perplexed homeowners would come out and look at us. Did we want a banana or some mushed up fruit, they asked. Of course not. Baby wants chocolate. That approach didn't change as they got older. I made sure we went out and hit a huge amount of houses. The kids came out ahead. Yes, they had to divide the candy one extra way to take into account me, but we all benefited.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell