Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Webcomic: Essential Order
0:00
-1:36

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Webcomic: Essential Order

10

AI Transcription

I don't think of myself as a guy with a lot of stuff. I don't really like to go shopping. Okay. Correction. I hate to go shopping. It kills me inside to go out places and spend money, but then again, my recent activity suggests that I am a great accumulator of things. I amassed a grand board game selection, albeit on the secondhand market.

I also place an insane number of orders online. Now, partially, this is because I'm not much of a materialist. The stuff doesn't matter to me, or so I tell myself and my delusions. I don't wanna spend much time thinking about it. If the kids say they need something, I don't want to add it to a list and then make a special trip. I want to click two buttons on my phone and then never think about it again. But in the process of doing that, I have suddenly become greatly acquainted with the fleet of delivery drivers hovering around my neighborhood. They are in front of my house all the time with package after package after package.

What ex…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell