Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Webcomic: Medical Privacy
0:00
-1:40

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Webcomic: Medical Privacy

10

AI Transcription

For years, I've been the primary person taking our kids to doctor's appointments. Partially it was because I had more flexibility at work. Partially it was because I really didn't want to be at work. Sure, I'll take time off to take them to the doctor's office. Nevermind that that place is basically a bunker that gets no wi-fi. That was a fact I'd always forget until I was deep in the bowels of the hospital with no cell phone reception. But still, I didn't mind.

However, we always knew that my time as the primary doctor visit transporter had a shelf life. That shelf life came due just this week. We were caught by surprise by a doctor's appointment. They always catch us by surprise despite the fact that they’re scheduled a full year in advance. In fact, that's exactly why they catch us by surprise. When I scheduled it, they asked me if I would be busy on a random Tuesday a year from now. How should I know? Put me down. Then it pops up on my calendar and I get 16 reminder…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell