Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Webcomic: New Year, Same Me
0:00
-1:50

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Webcomic: New Year, Same Me

19

AI Transcription

My kids look forward to New Year's Eve all year. Well, for the portion of the year that's between Christmas and New Year's. You know, it's an event for a few days, but they get almost as excited about it as they do for Christmas itself. What's not to love about staying up past midnight, the latest of possible hours? It's so late, it's an entirely different day.

Well, I've seen new days before. Entirely too many of them. Thousands upon thousands upon thousands. And quite frankly, I'd like to go to bed. When we have friends over playing board games and we accidentally stay up past eleven, it's a catastrophic event. And now you're telling me there's a night where the entire point is to stay up late? Count me out.

Of course. I'll find a way to muddle through. I like New Year's a lot more now that I can stay home and I don't have to go out to some party where I can watch the clock until one minute past midnight and beat it out of there. I'm never more than a few steps from my…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell