Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Webcomic: Real Treasure
0:00
-3:05

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Webcomic: Real Treasure

32

AI Transcriptions

I should title this post, and basically every other post I make, “Apologies I Owe My Mom.” That's what they all boil down to. My mom would collect my dirty laundry from the upstairs bathroom hamper. She would wash it all. She would fold it in the basement. My one and only job was to take that folded laundry from the basement and put it in my drawers.

Did I do it? Eventually—when I ran out of clothes weeks or months after she asked me to put it away. Okay, I was a teenage boy. There's no way I lasted weeks or months. It was probably a few days at most, but it was definitely long after she asked me to do it. Why was I so stubborn? Because that is the nature of all children. We are the worst.

Today, I make my kids do more of the laundry process than my mom made me do because I'm a lot meaner than her. Also, my children are slightly more competent or slightly more pliable than I was growing up. We try to make our oldest two, Mae and Betsy fold the laundry, their laundry. My…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell