Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Webcomic: The Endless Search
0:00
-2:02

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Webcomic: The Endless Search

24

AI Transcription

There's nothing more frustrating than when things disappear, and that's really what they do. I certainly didn't lose them except for, you know, those wrist guards. I just bought brand new from Amazon. They weren't cheap, but I figured maybe it was worth it to keep my hands from breaking off at the joint. I did just pay for that expensive surgery. I had a good spot for them too. They were always on the front seat of my car. If I never put them away, I could never lose. Well, I lost them. My best guess is I left them at the gym. I owned them for all of 10 days. Now I have to buy them again, but it gets worse.

I can't tell you how many times I've done exactly what's in the comic. I've looked for something that was actually in my hand. It happens most often with my phone. It's glued to my palm so much that it's basically a part of my body. I forget that the object is even there. On those times when it's not in my hand and I can't find it, though, my whole world falls apart.…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell