Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Webcomic: The Most Valuable Tool (Redo)
0:00
-2:22

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell

Webcomic: The Most Valuable Tool (Redo)

8

The first webcomic email didn’t actually contain the webcomic. Obviously I did that to empower your imagination and help you envision your own webcomic. Not really. I just forgot to attach it. It’s there now.

AI Transcription

I discovered a few days ago that I possess something truly valuable. I have the number of a plumber and an electrician who will actually show up. This is the rarest of rare finds. I've chronicled on here the bad luck I've had with contractors over the years. Their modus operandi is to not show up, and then when they do finally show up to leave before the job is done.

I don't know how they continue to get referred by word of mouth. Maybe other contractors are somehow even worse by comparison. In the age of rock bottom referrals, the least terrible contractor is king. I can't find anybody who will build things from scratch for me.

But if I need a pipe moved or an electric outlet rewired, I have two guys I can call. It's incredible. It feels like a superpower and is mor…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell
Exploding Unicorn by James Breakwell Podcast
Family comedy one disaster at a time.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Breakwell